Surfing Walk of Fame

Each year the Walk of Fame selection committee compiles a comprehensive ballot of qualified candidates with the help of cooperating surf associations, museums, magazines, and other media organizations. The ballot is broken down into five categories of achievement, are then distributed to an international panel of surfing authorities numbering 200, who cast their votes to decide which candidates will receive the coveted stones.


1994 to 2018

Induction Day 2018...

Our annual ceremony to honor those individuals who have made significant contributions to the sport and culture of surfing will take place on Thursday August 2, 2018 in front of Jack's Surfboards (located on the corner of PCH and Main Street)...


The Icing on Induction Day After the Ceremony...

Later that morning, the inductee class of 2018 will be joined with select honorees from the past 25 years. The Induction Luncheon will be held across the street at the pavilion "Pier Plaza"where you can meet inductee's and mingle with friends.


"PT" Peter Townend, First World Champion 1976

Awkward but social